Franklin County, Missouri was established in 1818, and is named after founding father Benjamin Franklin. The county seat of Franklin County was originally in the village of Newport and the county seat was permanently moved to the City of Union in 1825. Franklin county is governed by a three member County Commission led by the Presiding Commissioner and has 13 municipalities. Franklin County is the 4th largest county in the State of Missouri and encompasses 922.1 square miles. It has a population of 101,492 and was originally settled by French, German, Italian, and Irish settlers.

The Franklin County Democratic Central Committee proudly represents the Democratic voters of Franklin County and strives to uphold and promote Democratic values in our County and region.

The Franklin County Democratic Central Committee meets on the 4th Monday of the month at 7:30 pm at the Franklin County Government Center at 400 E Locust Street in Union, Mo. All are welcome to attend.

Due to coronavirus restrictions meetings are being held via ZOOM videoconference until further notice.